A White Hot Christmas: Novella



“How the hell did I get here?”

It's Christmas morning, and June Evans is wondering how a solo vacation in search of a white Christmas has led her to having a hot and hard man moving between her trembling thighs.

Tom Allen, a mounted police officer, was meant to be spending a quiet holiday with his family, but a freak snowstorm traps him with what he wanted most this year, a chance at love.

Keeping warm has never been this hot!



3 stars
Ever live in the place the book was written about? Well, since we move around the country a lot... I have lived in many places. Middlebury, Vermont was one of those places. That being said, I hate when the book location is nothing like it is in real life. That kind of bums me out.

Besides that, this was a cute a quirky story about 2 people in Middlebury for Christmas, who live in Orlando and never met until being in Vermont. They quickly fall in love and the rest is a Christmas Miracle! 



Just One Taste




Sarah is in Victoria to expand her father’s chain of wine bars into the Australian market. It’s a hectic job that leaves little time for a social life but that doesn’t mean she’s going to ignore her carnal needs entirely. She contacts an exclusive escort agent who promises to send a man capable of fulfilling her every desire. David, the man who arrives, is nothing like the practiced lothario she expects, yet the night that ensues is more intensely passionate than any she’s experienced. Sarah is just starting to consider making David a kept man when she realizes the chilling truth.

David isn’t an escort at all. He’s a vineyard owner who’d planned to approach Sarah with a business proposition. She thinks he set her up, but David had barely expected to speak with Sarah, let alone sleep with her. It’s an honest case of mistaken identity that resulted in the best night of David’s life. And for David, one night of Sarah will never be enough.




3 stars

Just One Taste is a story about a one night stand of mistaken identity, evolving to much more. Sarah comes from money. She works for her dad, she has little to no social life, so she hires an escort of sorts to scratch an itch. When David shows up to meet her, he is not the David she hired. She ends up sleeping with David who wants to venture into a business proposition with her and her father. 

David can not believe his luck when beautiful Sarah all but throws herself at him. He was not expecting anything. Heck, he was nervous just talking to her. He gets a lot more then he bargained for. 

What happens after is a love story that is a little backwards and not ideal, but it works for David and Sarah. Proving money doesn't buy happiness, but love actually does!

SBPRBanner-Maverick-BT.jpgMaverick by Karina Halle

Release Date: October 17th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Maverick-print-for-web.jpg

Maverick, an all-new contemporary STANDALONE by New York Times Bestselling author Karina Halle is LIVE!!!


Maverick is a complete standalone novel and the second book about the rough and rugged Nelson brothers. Get ready for one wild alpha mountain man - Canada's never felt so hot!

Forget playing it safe.

John “Maverick” Nelson likes to live his life on the edge – literally. A crucial member of the search and rescue team in the mountainous British Columbian town of North Ridge, Maverick’s brash and bold attitude means he’s the first one to ascend into danger, no matter the risk.

When it comes to women, though, Maverick errs on the side of caution. For all his cocky charm, rugged good looks and sexual swagger, he remains as unreachable as the surrounding peaks. Hot, wild sex? He’ll tell you there’s no better way to spend a cold, wintry night. Relationships? He’d rather freeze.

That is until he lays his eyes on American Riley Clarke. Trading in the crippling expenses of Aspen for BC, Riley is North Ridge’s newest member of their search and rescue team and the only woman on the job, which means spending a lot of time with Mav in adrenaline-pumping situations.

With the chemistry between them hot enough to melt snow, keeping their hands off each other is detriment to the success of their team. Besides, Maverick’s her boss and she didn’t work her ass off in Colorado just to throw it all away for some mind-blowing sex.

But when the worst winter in years sweeps in, Riley and Maverick will have to battle the elements along with their attraction for each other. And if either of them slip up, both of them will be in for a deep freeze.
Maverick-AN.jpg

Read Today!


Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/Trpi1f 
Maverick-Teaser3.jpg



Meet Karina:

Karina Halle is a former travel writer and music journalist and The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and USA Today Bestselling author of The Pact, Love, in English, The Artists Trilogy, Dirty Angels and over 20 other wild and romantic reads. She lives on an island off the coast of British Columbia with her husband and her rescue pup, where she drinks a lot of wine, hikes a lot of trails and devours a lot of books.

Halle is represented by the Root Literary and is both self-published and published by Simon & Schuster and Hachette in North America and in the UK.

Connect with Karina:


Join her Reader Group: https://goo.gl/wpCBSS

Stay up to date with Karina by signing up for her newsletter here: https://goo.gl/Ve4eCh

3.5 stars

Maverick is a tale about love and snow in the cold Canadian ski town of North Ridge. Maverick and Riley are both members of the search and rescue ski team. He is her book and she is feeling Colorado after an avalanche has left her former flame in a coma. Riley feels responsible and flees to Canada.

This was an ok read for me. I am not into action adventure type things, so the ski patrol aspect was lost on me. I didn't love Riley. At times she came off too brass for me.

Today we have the blog tour for Christi Barth’s Bad For You! I am so excited to share this new romance with you! Check it out and grab your copy today!





Title: Bad For You


Author: Christi Barth


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Release Date: October 3rd



Bad For Her Synopsis:

USA Today bestselling author Christi Barth launches a sexy new series about three bad-boy brothers in Witness Protection who are about to learn that going good is harder than they thought…

Doctor Mollie Vickers loves the tight-knit community of her tiny Oregon town. But she’s not a fan of the limited dating options. Sleep with a guy who tried to copy off her in junior high? Pass. Mollie’s sex life is flatlining… until a deliciously handsome man she’s never seen before stops to help her fix a flat tire.



As an ex-mobster, Rafe Maguire’s no saint. But he’s trying to turn over a new leaf. Although he probably shouldn’t kiss the hot doctor on the side of the highway. Or suggest a no-strings fling with a woman he has no business pursuing. Rafe’s life is too complicated for love—his new WITSEC-provided identity doesn’t fit him at all and there’s a U.S. Marshal watching his every move. He can’t tell Mollie the truth… but their chemistry is scorching and being good doesn’t mean he can’t be a little bad.



Mollie can’t resist the guy who looks rough, talks tough, and is loyal to the bone. But it’s obvious Rafe is keeping secrets. When the truth comes out, Mollie must decide if she could ever love an ex-mobster… or if this bad boy has truly gone good.

Grab Your Copy Today!



About the Author:


Christi Barth earned a Masters degree in vocal performance and embarked upon a career on the stage.

A love of romance then drew her to wedding planning.  Ultimately she succumbed to her lifelong love of books and now writes award-winning contemporary romance, including the Naked Men and Aisle Bound series. Christi can always be found whipping up gourmet meals (for fun, honest!) or with her nose in a book. She lives in Maryland with the best husband in the world.



Connect with Christi:




Enter Christi’s Giveaway:










The Attraction Equation


FBI agent Max Carter lives his life by a strict set of rules—rules that don't allow for distraction, deviation…or a relationship. But tell that to his matchmaking mama. To avoid yet another set-up, he announces he has a girlfriend. And now has to produce said girlfriend at Christmas dinner. Maybe Santa has a suitable actress in that red bag of his…

Gina Castillo is about to break her building’s iron-clad “no pets” policy to give her little brother the perfect Christmas gift—a dog. Too bad Max, the most inconveniently sexy tenant in the building, catches her red handed. Gina expects to be evicted, but instead finds herself blackmailed into playing the role of his girlfriend.

Two lies plus one dog should equal a hot mess of a holiday, but attraction and Christmas magic might just defy the rules…





4.5 stars!

I LOVED this book!

What do you get when you mix an anal FBI agent who lives life by the rules with a rule breaker?? A fantastic read is what you get!! Max has lied to his family about having a girlfriend so they don't try to set him up for the millionth time. Something clicks when he runs into Gina, who is ending her dog into the pet free apartment she is subletting. Max blackmails Gina to be his pretend girlfriend.

Gina is fun and flighty and nothing like Max. But that is what make her so appealing to him. She also accepts Max for all his quirkiness. Max is like a FBI version of Sheldon Cooper. 

I enjoyed this read so much. I loved the way the author told the story. It made me fall in love with the characters! I can't wait to read more book by her!










The second novel in the sizzling Bloody and Glory series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans’s REAL series and Sidney Halston’s Worth the Fight series—reveals that fighting for your heart is sometimes the only way to beat the demons in your soul.

MMA champion Gabriel “The Sandman” Maddox prefers to live his life quietly and intensely. He plays by the rules, respects the sport, and trains harder than any other fighter. It’s this unwavering focus that helps him block out the pain from a devastating loss in his past. He spends his days slaying his monsters in the octagon, and his evenings numbing himself with sexual conquests. With his painful baggage, he’s not looking for anything beyond his no-strings-attached lifestyle.

But journalist Megan Sinclair won’t leave him alone. She’s intensely drawn to Gabe from the moment she meets him, and wants to know more about the secretive man who both intrigues her and makes her heart race. As she gets to know the quiet, brooding fighter, she realizes that giving in to their intense chemistry could mend her scars. Will these two be able to heal each other, or will ghosts from the past keep them apart?


2 stars
Started off good for me. I liked the tension and build up of  Gabriel “The Sandman” Maddox and Megan Sinclair. But, the it went downhill for me with the back and forth. His dominating was a little over the top. Turned me off to the whole book.